Skip to main content

The Adventures of Pinocchio at Cornerstone Arts Centre

Adventures of Pinocchio Join us at the Spinning Yarn Storytelling Bar, with musical storytelling extraordinaire The Blues Fairy. Together with her band, ‘The Crickets’, she tells the story of Pinocchio. We meet Gepetto as he creates Pinocchio, and follow the naughty puppet with the growing…

Adventures of Pinocchio

Join us at the Spinning Yarn Storytelling Bar, with musical storytelling extraordinaire The Blues Fairy. Together with her band, ‘The Crickets’, she tells the story of Pinocchio.

We meet Gepetto as he creates Pinocchio, and follow the naughty puppet with the growing nose as he learns to make sense of a confusing world. From finding fame and fortune to finding himself in the belly of a whale, will he side with the good Blues Fairy, or fall foul of the tricky Fox? 

The classic story of Pinocchio is brought to life in a hilarious and vibrant new version with original songs and music, performed live by actor musicians supported by a talented young company ensemble from the local community

A much loved tale from the creative team behind The Nutcracker and the Mouse King and The Pied Piper. Cornerstone and Goblin Theatre present The Adventures of Pinocchio in Christmas 2019. 

Public performances: 

Saturday 7th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm - preview performance
Friday 13th December 2019 7pm - VIP night 
Saturday 14th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Sunday 15th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Tuesday 17th December 2019 10am* - *Relaxed Performance
Wednesday 18th December 2019 1pm 
Friday 20th December 2019 2pm & 7pm
Saturday 21st December 2019 1.30pm* & 5pm - *Signed Performance 
Sunday 22nd December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Monday 23rd December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Tuesday 24th December 2019 11am & 2.30pm - Christmas Eve
Thursday 26th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm - Boxing Day 
Friday 27th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Saturday 28th December 2019 1.30pm & 5pm
Sunday 29th December 2019 2pm- final performance  

Who to contact

Telephone
01235 515144
Website
http://www.cornerstone-arts.org

Where to go

Address
Cornerstone Arts Centre, 25
Station Road
Didcot
Oxfordshire
Postcode
OX11 7NE

Time / Date Details

When is it on
Saturday 7 - Sunday 29 December
Time of day
Evening

Other Details

Additional Information

Providing services to
4 - 11 years (primary school age)
11 - 16 years (secondary school age)
Children
Young people
Adults

Last checked on 05/11/2019

Record managed by Activities Oxfordshire

This information has been collected from third party providers and Oxfordshire County Council cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of the information nor does inclusion represent a recommendation or an endorsement. Parents, carers, young people and professionals are recommended to check that organisations and services are appropriate and safe before they attend.
See: Help on how to choose services safely